MBlockEditor and Far3

Here you can discuss any topic concerning Far macro commands.
pandronic
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue 23 Mar, 2010 12:04

MBlockEditor and Far3

Postby pandronic » Sat 12 May, 2012 09:59

I'm having trouble getting the Tab,ShiftTab,Ctrl/ and CtrlShift/ shortcuts to work in Far3. Here's what I've done:
  • I've installed Macrolib
  • I've created a Macros folder in the Macrolib folder
  • I've copied there: Comment_Far3.fml from the MBlockEditor folder. It looks like this:

    Code: Select all

    macro Area="Editor" Key="Ctrl/" Descr="Comment selection (auto mode)"
    {{
      callplugin("D82D6847-0C7B-4BF4-9A31-B0B929707854",3)
    }}

    macro Area="Editor" Key="CtrlShift/" Descr="Uncomment selection"
    {{
      callplugin("D82D6847-0C7B-4BF4-9A31-B0B929707854",4)
    }}

    macro Area="Editor" Key="Tab" Cond="Selected:1" Descr="Tabulate selection rightward"
    {{
      callplugin("D82D6847-0C7B-4BF4-9A31-B0B929707854",1)
    }}

    macro Area="Editor" Key="ShiftTab" Descr="Tabulate selection leftward"
    {{
      callplugin("D82D6847-0C7B-4BF4-9A31-B0B929707854",2)
    }}

  • The shortcuts appear in Macrolib's list of macros
  • In editor the shortcuts don't work

Am I missing something?

Thanks

User avatar
Max Rusov
Posts: 3599
Joined: Wed 23 Nov, 2005 11:11
Location: Москва-Питер
Been thanked: 6 times
Contact:

Re: MBlockEditor and Far3

Postby Max Rusov » Sat 12 May, 2012 10:22

Try turning on "Use Injection" option in MacroLib

pandronic
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue 23 Mar, 2010 12:04

Re: MBlockEditor and Far3

Postby pandronic » Sat 12 May, 2012 11:23

I did this and now if a selection is present the Tab key simply does nothing. Before "Use Injection" it replaced the selection with a Tab as expected. So at least something is happening.

BTW, before you ask, MBlockEditor works fine from Plugin Commands (F11)

Any more ideas? Thanks.

Maximus5
Posts: 3291
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: MBlockEditor and Far3

Postby Maximus5 » Wed 16 May, 2012 22:02

1. Ensure, that you are using latest version of Far 3, MBlockEditor and MacroLib (you does not specify versions).
2. Try to replace "macro" keywork to "farmacro".
3. You may try to use Far internal macros (without MacroLib).

pandronic
Posts: 30
Joined: Tue 23 Mar, 2010 12:04

Re: MBlockEditor and Far3

Postby pandronic » Tue 14 Aug, 2012 08:56

I've come back to this post, because the MacroLib script is still not working. I'm using the latest versions of everything (MacroLib 3.1.18, Far Manager 3.0 2788 x86, MBlockEditor 1.0.0.14). I've done everything you suggested in the posts above and it still fails.

I don't really need to use MBlockEditor, I just want to use Tab and Shift+Tab to indent/unindent blocks. What do you guys use, BTW?

Thanks

Maximus5
Posts: 3291
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: MBlockEditor and Far3

Postby Maximus5 » Tue 14 Aug, 2012 16:37

I'm using MBlockEditor ;)
You does not reply on my comment "step-by-step".
And, you dont tell me, does plugin works, if it is called from F11 menu.


Return to “Macro Commands Discussions”

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests