Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Here you can report bugs found in Far Manager.
Post Reply
MortenMacFly
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2008 15:31

Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by MortenMacFly » Wed 06 Feb, 2013 06:45

Dear all,

after updating to "Far Manager v3.0 build 3132 x86 (2013-01-30)" I experience a very strange effect: Whenever I have selected multiple files and then click on a file to "Run" it, the selection is lost. Sometimes "some" (not all!) files remain selected, but usually all selection is gone. I tried Far /co - same thing there. Its seems related to a refresh of the list of files, so i.e. also, when a file changes in the background and Far refreshes the view - selection is partially lost.

Is this intended "new" behaviour? Because its rather annoying... :-(

WinXP-latest/32bit, btw...

User avatar
DrKnS
Posts: 4643
Joined: Thu 04 Aug, 2005 06:44
Location: Kyiv
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 125 times
Contact:

Re: Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by DrKnS » Wed 06 Feb, 2013 07:43

Please check it in nightly builds.

MortenMacFly
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2008 15:31

Re: Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by MortenMacFly » Wed 06 Feb, 2013 11:39

DrKnS wrote:Please check it in nightly builds.
Oh yes - the latest nightly works just fine again. Hence a plugin I use doesn't work anymore now (DialogManager) but thats not so important...

Thank for the quick help!

User avatar
t-rex
Страшный и ужасный
Posts: 4871
Joined: Tue 15 Mar, 2005 16:17
Location: Tel-Aviv
Contact:

Re: Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by t-rex » Wed 06 Feb, 2013 12:33

What do you mean by DialogManager doesn't work?
For Far 3.0 there is a new plugin, called DialogTools.

MortenMacFly
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2008 15:31

Re: Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by MortenMacFly » Thu 07 Feb, 2013 07:28

t-rex wrote:What do you mean by DialogManager doesn't work?
After update to the nightly I see an error:

Code: Select all

Access violation (read from 0x[...])
Address: 0x[...]
Function: SetStartupInfo
Module [...]\DialogManager\dialogM.dll
This does not happen with the stable build (Far Manager v3.0 build 3156 x86 (2013-02-06)).
t-rex wrote:For Far 3.0 there is a new plugin, called DialogTools.
Didn't know about that one - does it replace DialogManager? Will try! :-)

MortenMacFly
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2008 15:31

Re: Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by MortenMacFly » Thu 07 Feb, 2013 07:31

t-rex wrote:For Far 3.0 there is a new plugin, called DialogTools.
MortenMacFly wrote:Didn't know about that one - does it replace DialogManager? Will try! :-)
It seems its not in plugring... where can I find this one?

User avatar
DrKnS
Posts: 4643
Joined: Thu 04 Aug, 2005 06:44
Location: Kyiv
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 125 times
Contact:

Re: Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by DrKnS » Thu 07 Feb, 2013 08:23

MortenMacFly wrote:After update to the nightly I see an error:
This does not happen with the stable build (Far Manager v3.0 build 3156 x86 (2013-02-06)).
Please check with 3161 or newer.

MortenMacFly
Posts: 43
Joined: Wed 30 Apr, 2008 15:31

Re: Far3 Stable: Seletion gets lost

Post by MortenMacFly » Fri 08 Feb, 2013 06:20

DrKnS wrote:
MortenMacFly wrote:Please check with 3161 or newer.
Everything is back to normal now, thanks a bunch.
Maybe you should consider to update the "stable" release to one which doesn't have such an annoyance... :whistle: :)

Post Reply

Return to “Bug Reports”