Shell Link in FAR3

Here you can discuss about your favorite plug-in.
Post Reply
cyberwolf
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue 24 Mar, 2009 14:39

Shell Link in FAR3

Post by cyberwolf » Mon 23 Apr, 2012 16:17

In FAR2 i've used a very nice plugin called Shell Link which allowed me to create a LNK file (shell link) for the file/folder under the cursor.

Saddly, i cannot find any similar plugin for FAR3 and ShellLink doesn't want to work with Far3wrap either, so for now i'm left without shell link support in FAR3.

So, does anybody know of a similar plugin or a simple way to create shell links from FAR3 ?

Thanx in advance.
Sorry for writing in English in the Russian forums, but i don't speak Russian and don't trust online translators. :D

"There’s no teacher who can teach anything new He can just help us to remember the things we always knew." ~ ENIGMA

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Shell Link in FAR3

Post by Maximus5 » Mon 23 Apr, 2012 16:30

it is ANSII!!! you can use it

cyberwolf
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue 24 Mar, 2009 14:39

Re: Shell Link in FAR3

Post by cyberwolf » Tue 24 Apr, 2012 07:47

Maximus5 wrote:it is ANSII!!! you can use it
... removed unneeded comment ...
Sorry for writing in English in the Russian forums, but i don't speak Russian and don't trust online translators. :D

"There’s no teacher who can teach anything new He can just help us to remember the things we always knew." ~ ENIGMA

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Shell Link in FAR3

Post by Maximus5 » Tue 24 Apr, 2012 08:07

Are you kidding?
Once more. IT IS ANSI PLUGIN. It does NOT required Far3wrap at all!

cyberwolf
Posts: 109
Joined: Tue 24 Mar, 2009 14:39

Re: Shell Link in FAR3

Post by cyberwolf » Tue 24 Apr, 2012 08:22

Maximus5 wrote:Are you kidding?
Once more. IT IS ANSI PLUGIN. It does NOT required Far3wrap at all!
Sorry, i somehow forgot that FAR3 supports ANSI plugins natively.
You're right, i just had to copy the plugin as it is and it works great, thanx for pointing me in the right direction.

Thanx, and sorry for asking stupid questions :)
Sorry for writing in English in the Russian forums, but i don't speak Russian and don't trust online translators. :D

"There’s no teacher who can teach anything new He can just help us to remember the things we always knew." ~ ENIGMA

segi
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 26 Nov, 2012 09:13

Re: Shell Link in FAR3

Post by segi » Mon 26 Nov, 2012 09:37

Hi,
I'd ask if Shell Link is still work for you in latest version of FAR3.
I installed it automatically and manually too but it doesn't load it in FAR3.

Thanks for reply.

Yegor
Posts: 848
Joined: Mon 04 Apr, 2005 13:41
Location: Kharkov, Ukraine
Has thanked: 2 times
Been thanked: 7 times

Re: Shell Link in FAR3

Post by Yegor » Mon 26 Nov, 2012 10:10

Segi, if you installed Far 3 x64 your plugin won't load at all cause it's most probably x86. Please check this.
Мы не можем ждать милостей от Фара, взять их у него — наша задача! (C) Мичурин

segi
Posts: 2
Joined: Mon 26 Nov, 2012 09:13

Re: Shell Link in FAR3

Post by segi » Mon 26 Nov, 2012 13:51

Yes, I installed x64. It is possible to have workin it on x64? Or if I will use Shell Link I must use x86?

aflexus
Posts: 36
Joined: Sat 12 Mar, 2011 16:57
Has thanked: 4 times

Shell Link in FAR3

Post by aflexus » Fri 22 Jul, 2016 04:12

Any solutions?

Shmuel
Posts: 5202
Joined: Thu 23 Mar, 2006 21:36
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Shell Link in FAR3

Post by Shmuel » Fri 22 Jul, 2016 09:42

Plugin LnkView.

Post Reply

Return to “General Plug-In Discussions”