Unable to add new plugins

Here you can discuss about your favorite plug-in.
Post Reply
DRW
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat 23 Feb, 2013 09:31

Unable to add new plugins

Post by DRW » Sun 23 Feb, 2014 08:34

Hi. I am unable to add any plugin to Far Manager 3. I used path "C:\Program Files\Far Manager\Plugins" and also "C:\Users\...\Application Data\Far Manager\Profile\Plugins". I created directory in both these folders and copied the plugin files to them. The plugin is not displayed after pressing F11. Please help.

Shmuel
Posts: 5202
Joined: Thu 23 Mar, 2006 21:36
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Unable to add new plugins

Post by Shmuel » Sun 23 Feb, 2014 09:06

1. Do you add plugins with the same "bitness" as Far Manager itself (32 bit or 64 bit)?
2. Do you restart Far Manager after adding plugins?
3. What plugins?

DRW
Posts: 6
Joined: Sat 23 Feb, 2013 09:31

Re: Unable to add new plugins

Post by DRW » Sun 23 Feb, 2014 10:22

1. Do you add plugins with the same "bitness" as Far Manager itself (32 bit or 64 bit)?
2. Do you restart Far Manager after adding plugins?
3. What plugins?
1. I use Far Manager v3.0.3387 (64-bit) but I didn't find any instructions to match plugin and Far Manager "bitness".
2. I do restart Far Manager after adding plugin.
3. Plugin is MP3 Utilities v2.0.

I found MediaInfo x64 and will have to use it instead of MP3 Utilities, thanks.

Shmuel
Posts: 5202
Joined: Thu 23 Mar, 2006 21:36
Location: Israel
Has thanked: 16 times
Been thanked: 148 times

Re: Unable to add new plugins

Post by Shmuel » Sun 23 Feb, 2014 10:56

DRW wrote:I didn't find any instructions to match plugin and Far Manager "bitness"
They have to match otherwise the plugin won't be loaded.
MP3 Utilities is most probably a 32-bit plugin.

Post Reply

Return to “General Plug-In Discussions”