How to increase/decrease identiation level in editor?

You have encountered a problem using Far Manager? Here you can get help.
Post Reply
sorin
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 25 Oct, 2009 10:45

How to increase/decrease identiation level in editor?

Post by sorin »

It is really common usage to increase/decreate the identation level of the source code using TAB or Shift-TAB.

This functionally MUST work even when you have a multiline selection - this is essential.

The problem is that current editor is missing this function and I'm not aware about any plugin that could add this functionality.

So far I'm using the external editor when I have to to things like this.

Is there anyone knowing how to add this to far?

User avatar
HaRT
Moderator
Posts: 9328
Joined: Tue 30 Aug, 2005 17:21
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 99 times
Been thanked: 212 times

Re: How to increase/decrease identiation level in editor?

Post by HaRT »

AltI/AltU :rtfm2:
Фар есть инструмент, а не нянька. © 2009 DrKnS

Игорь Юдинцев
Posts: 725
Joined: Sun 03 Apr, 2005 22:00
Location: Казань
Been thanked: 1 time

Re: How to increase/decrease identiation level in editor?

Post by Игорь Юдинцев »

Also, there's a plugin which performs indentation with TABs:
BlockIndent.zip
(3.39 KiB) Downloaded 161 times
(from http://code.google.com/p/evil-programmers/)

sorin
Posts: 4
Joined: Sun 25 Oct, 2009 10:45

Re: How to increase/decrease identiation level in editor?

Post by sorin »

Thank you both,

Forum email notification is not working - I did not get any notification on my gmail address from your replies. Yes, I checked the spam folder.

Regarding bundled option ALT-I/ALT-U it doesn't work as expected, doesn't have any idea about tabs/spaces.

Thanks for posting a binary of the blockIdent Plugin specially because there is no one posted on the website.

This one seams to work, so the only thing missing is the macro assignations for standard keys: TAB/Shift+TAB. I created one.

REGEDIT4

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Far2\KeyMacros\Editor]

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Far2\KeyMacros\Editor\ShiftTab]
"Sequence"="F11 B 1"
"DisableOutput"=dword:00000001

[HKEY_CURRENT_USER\Software\Far2\KeyMacros\Editor\Tab]
"Sequence"="F11 B 2"
"DisableOutput"=dword:00000001

Post Reply

Return to “Support and Troubleshooting”