Far2->Far3 wrapper

Место, где разработчики плагинов могут поделиться своим опытом.
Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda »

Latest post of the previous page:

I have already fixed it. I have additional question, can I place the plugin with all it's auxiliary files into separate directory to avoid mess among imported plugins, moreover, can I refer to wrapped plugin by giving a existing Far2 plugin directory junction, or similar?

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

yes

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda »

Ok. I just copied my plugin and loader64.dll to C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\
Now it contains

Loader.ini
loader64.dll
RESearchEng.hlf
RESearchEng.lng
RESearchU x64.dl_

and C:\FAR3\Plugins\Far3Wrap\ contains

Far3Wrap64.dll
Loader.ini
UpdateWrap.cmd

But if I start Far I get in the plugins menu

<C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\loader64.dll> InitPlugin not found

which says

Wrapper module failed (InitPlugin not found): C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\loader64.dll. But I have C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\loader64.dll, what I did wrong?

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

Code: Select all

1. Unpack distribution contents to %FARHOME% directory.
2. Copy Loader.dll (Loader64.dll using Far3 x64) to the directory, containing Far2 plugin binary (i.e. where colorer.dll located).
I think, these two required steps are very clear.
so, why you create C:\FAR3\Plugins\Far3Wrap:?:

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda »

Got it, thx

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda »

I found one plugin that Far3wRAP isn`t able to handle. It's name Far Mobile, working fine under Far2. Is that bug or do I have to make a custom loader64.ini ?

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

You are kidding? Far Mobile is ansi plugin

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda »

I think no. It`s working fine with Far 2 Unicode. If that's problem for Far3Wrap, would you think to add support for Ansi plugins in the future?

User avatar
HaRT
Moderator
Posts: 9238
Joined: Tue 30 Aug, 2005 17:21
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 93 times
Been thanked: 197 times

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by HaRT »

Anakunda wrote:
Maximus5 wrote:Far Mobile is ansi plugin
I think no.
It is.
Anakunda wrote:It`s working fine with Far 2 Unicode.
Far2 supports ANSI plugins and marks them by “A” in the plugins menu.
Anakunda wrote:would you think to add support for Ansi plugins in the future?
Far3 supports ANSI plugins natively, no external wrappers needed.
Фар есть инструмент, а не нянька. © 2009 DrKnS

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

ver 1.29.2462
[*] Падение при отмене входа в 'архив', если плагин экспортировал AnalyseW.
[*] Убираем OutputDebugString.

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

ver 1.31.2559
[*] Far3 build 2559.
[*] Вернул FIS_ALWAYSSHOWMENUBAR, FPS_SHOWCOLUMNTITLES, FPS_SHOWSTATUSLINE, FPS_SHOWSORTMODELETTER.

ver 1.30.2542
[!] В связи с 'массовыми захоронениями' настроек в Far3 плагинам будет доступно только то, что есть...
[*] Поправлен EE_REDRAW (теперь опять приходит EEREDRAW_CHANGE).

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

ver 1.32.2573
[*] Far3 build 2573.

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

ver 1.34.2573
[*] Очепятка в OPEN_ANALYSE.

ivank
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri 08 Aug, 2008 16:14
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by ivank »

версия 1.34.2573 на far v3.0 (build 2574) x86, при вызове плагина UCharMap 1.0.5 получаю:

Code: Select all

╔═════════════════ Error ═════════════════╗
║ External exception C0000005 at 01025976 ║
╟─────────────────────────────────────────╢
║                 { OK }                  ║
╚═════════════════════════════════════════╝
при этом плагин вызывается и работает (при переходе на другой символ появляется та же ошибка и плагин продолжает работать)
не уверен что это ошибка враппера, но на 1.31 под far 2564 такого не наблюдается :)

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 »

У меня не вылезало. Обновление пробуйте.

ivank
Posts: 135
Joined: Fri 08 Aug, 2008 16:14
Been thanked: 1 time
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by ivank »

спасибо, с 1.35 ошибка пропала

Post Reply

Return to “Разработка плагинов”