Far2->Far3 wrapper

Место, где разработчики плагинов могут поделиться своим опытом.
User avatar
zg
zero-gravity
Posts: 5527
Joined: Tue 15 Mar, 2005 17:36
Location: riga
Been thanked: 85 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by zg » Fri 10 Feb, 2012 22:57

Latest post of the previous page:

выгружаю все плагины, использующие враппер, Far3Wrap.dll остаётся загруженной. far 2448, враппер 1.25. плагинов — 2.

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Fri 10 Feb, 2012 23:29

Жизнь так устроена. Far3Wrap.dll пытается подменять экспорты в Loader.dll. Попытка их убрать при выгрузке как-то не сложилась.

Будет виш - будет все "красиво".

Denis
Posts: 1411
Joined: Tue 05 Apr, 2005 18:12
Has thanked: 4 times
Been thanked: 2 times

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Denis » Fri 17 Feb, 2012 15:41

А можно версию под 2462?

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Fri 17 Feb, 2012 16:03

вечерком будет

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Fri 17 Feb, 2012 20:49

ver 1.27.2462
[!] Far3 build 2462.

ver 1.26.2460
[!] Far3 build 2460.

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda » Sun 19 Feb, 2012 11:56

Greetings :)
I have problem to make it work, get this text in plugins menu:

Code: Select all

  ╔═════════════ Plugin commands ═════════════╗
  ║     [TorrentU.dl_] Load plugin failed x7E ║
  ║     Advanced compare                      ║
  ║     Advanced compare 2                    ║
Any help? Thanks!!

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Sun 19 Feb, 2012 12:59

Press Enter on this line, You'll see error description.

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda » Sun 19 Feb, 2012 13:34

I have already fixed it. I have additional question, can I place the plugin with all it's auxiliary files into separate directory to avoid mess among imported plugins, moreover, can I refer to wrapped plugin by giving a existing Far2 plugin directory junction, or similar?

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Sun 19 Feb, 2012 13:46

yes

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda » Sun 19 Feb, 2012 17:46

Ok. I just copied my plugin and loader64.dll to C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\
Now it contains

Loader.ini
loader64.dll
RESearchEng.hlf
RESearchEng.lng
RESearchU x64.dl_

and C:\FAR3\Plugins\Far3Wrap\ contains

Far3Wrap64.dll
Loader.ini
UpdateWrap.cmd

But if I start Far I get in the plugins menu

<C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\loader64.dll> InitPlugin not found

which says

Wrapper module failed (InitPlugin not found): C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\loader64.dll. But I have C:\FAR3\Plugins\RESearch\loader64.dll, what I did wrong?

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Sun 19 Feb, 2012 18:24

Code: Select all

1. Unpack distribution contents to %FARHOME% directory.
2. Copy Loader.dll (Loader64.dll using Far3 x64) to the directory, containing Far2 plugin binary (i.e. where colorer.dll located).
I think, these two required steps are very clear.
so, why you create C:\FAR3\Plugins\Far3Wrap:?:

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda » Sun 19 Feb, 2012 18:54

Got it, thx

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda » Tue 21 Feb, 2012 10:10

I found one plugin that Far3wRAP isn`t able to handle. It's name Far Mobile, working fine under Far2. Is that bug or do I have to make a custom loader64.ini ?

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Tue 21 Feb, 2012 12:45

You are kidding? Far Mobile is ansi plugin

Anakunda
Posts: 58
Joined: Sun 01 Feb, 2009 09:22

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Anakunda » Tue 21 Feb, 2012 13:00

I think no. It`s working fine with Far 2 Unicode. If that's problem for Far3Wrap, would you think to add support for Ansi plugins in the future?

User avatar
HaRT
Moderator
Posts: 8553
Joined: Tue 30 Aug, 2005 17:21
Location: Санкт-Петербург
Has thanked: 76 times
Been thanked: 138 times

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by HaRT » Tue 21 Feb, 2012 13:15

Anakunda wrote:
Maximus5 wrote:Far Mobile is ansi plugin
I think no.
It is.
Anakunda wrote:It`s working fine with Far 2 Unicode.
Far2 supports ANSI plugins and marks them by “A” in the plugins menu.
Anakunda wrote:would you think to add support for Ansi plugins in the future?
Far3 supports ANSI plugins natively, no external wrappers needed.
Фар есть инструмент, а не нянька. © 2009 DrKnS

Maximus5
Posts: 3292
Joined: Sun 11 Nov, 2007 02:03
Been thanked: 4 times
Contact:

Re: Far2->Far3 wrapper

Post by Maximus5 » Wed 07 Mar, 2012 20:37

ver 1.29.2462
[*] Падение при отмене входа в 'архив', если плагин экспортировал AnalyseW.
[*] Убираем OutputDebugString.

Post Reply

Return to “Разработка плагинов”